top of page
  • Writer's pictureAvery der Rabe

No Hay Rosa sin Espinas [Post #269]


There is no rose without thorns

So this Spanish Proverb/Quote is translated underneath my vivid image of the day!~ I actually understood this one relatively well! I am heavily thinking of picking up Spanish again. I have always wanted to learn one of the love languages, and it's just spoken a lot in New Mexico. I have learned some on my free time, and took a college class on it and really enjoyed it~ If your a Bilingual Spanish speaker, or native Spanish speaker hit me up, and strike up a conversation! I would love to practice :p~


This stunning colorful dress is from the new first round of Tlalli! I love the thought of having an event that features things from around the world! It will be open until October 2nd! I also am sporting these new dia de los muertos masks from MOoH! which are now at TWE12VE! They are a perfect fit for this photo!


☽Head/Body☾

Hair: -FABIA- Mesh Hair Gift

Skin: !Lumae Catwa - Neoma - T7 // Nuetral

Head: CATWA HEAD Sofia

Eyes: [ Conviction ] Stain Eyes - Fatpack

Lipstick: Sintiklia - Lipstick Rich (Catwa)


☽Clothing/Accessories☾

Dress: #apl.Blossom Yucatan No.1 @Tlalli

Mask: MOoH! Bird Mask rose monochrome (MOoH! Dia de los muertos masks) @TWE12VE

Flowers: MOoH! Skull headpiece black & MOoH! Skull headpiece color @TWE12VE

Necklace: MG - Necklace - Gold Cross - V1


☽Setup☾

Pose: FOXCITY. Dance Set

6 views0 comments
bottom of page