top of page
  • Writer's pictureAvery der Rabe

New Addition [Post #424]


I've been able to say I'm happy for once in the longest span of a year... I have to admit 2020 has been terrible for the world. I go to work every day and sympathize with each patient, hearing what's going on just across the street to the hospital... in the strangest light of this year, I could never be more happy. I say this because this year has given us a big long look at ourselves and how we treat others we meet. It has opened a mature door showing how grateful I am. I am so grateful I'm not in my parents home anymore. I'm grateful for the opportunities that have been given to me. I am grateful I have someone I feel will be with me forever. And now, we have a new kitten!!


We went to humane society kennels to look for something, and I found another connection. As soon as we walked in, me and Sebastian turned and looked right at this light brown/orange, 3 month old kitten. His meow was barely a croak and would want our constant attention. I knew even without looking at the others that he was going to be ours. Coincidentally, he was up for adoption the next day. We put our names in and went straight to the pet store. 200 dollars of supplies and a day later, we got Whooper. He acclimated amazingly. He found his own space in our closet and knows how to use the litter. He will only sleep on us in the day and will wake us up when he's lonely. He's a definite climber so we need to get him a post, but I could never be more happy.


I had this hole in my heart without a cat. I had to leave my 12 year black cat with my parents because she wouldn't have done well in our space. I still visit her but I'm excited about what will come with us and Whooper~


☽Wearing☾

Hair/Hat: .Olive. the Merry Hair

Pose/Coffee: FOXCITY. Bento Ground Sits VOL 1

Shirt: .Beauty Factory. Brunne Blouse Red

Pants: zOOm - Holiday Pants fatpack (Maitreya only)

Cat: JIAN :: Kitten Pillow

Table: dust bunny & consignment . tinsel living room . table @Anthem

Tree: dust bunny & consignment . tinsel living room . tree @Anthem

Fireplace: {what next} Madison Fireplace

Backdrop/Chair: Minimal - Sights Background 6

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page